Landfill & Transfer Station Details

Locations and hours of operation

The Highway 43 East Waste Commission is a standalone entity that owns and operates a regional landfill for use by County residents. Additionally, the County manages 8 waste transfer sites. These facilities observe different summer and winter hours.

The Commission works jointly with the Village of Alberta Beach, the Towns of Mayerthorpe and Onoway, and 12 Summer Villages in a regional cost-shared recycling program. Its focus is on the operation of its regional landfill Gunn.

Main Website Navigation