Skip to main content

Lac Ste. Anne County is led by seven Councillors, each representing a different municipal division.

In Lac Ste. Anne County, the positions of Reeve and Deputy Reeve are elected by a vote of Councillors, not by electors of the County. Each year, an Organizational Meeting of Council takes place wherein Council votes to appoint two Councillors to serve as Reeve and Deputy Reeve.

The County held a municipal by-election on November 21, 2022 to fill the vacancy created by the passing of Councillor Steve Hoyda. Kevin Lovich was officially declared the winning candidate and sworn in as Councillor for Division 4 shortly thereafter.

Council group
Spot division map
to Top