Skip to main content

The County is accredited for all safety code approvals except fire, primary electrical, and telecommunications lines.

Obtaining all the safety code permits (building, electrical, plumbing, gas, and private sewage) is a requirement of the Alberta Safety Codes Act. Issued through the County's Planning & Development department, these permits allow 90 days for project completion after approval. If you need more time, you can apply for an extension of a given permit before its expiry date.

to Top