Skip to main content

Regional public schools are governed by a democratically elected local school board.

Northern Gateway Public School Division administers ECS through Grade 12 educational programming. For further information, please consult the following schools and facilities directly.

Ih onoway high 03

Northern Gateway School Division

Northern Gateway Public Schools (NGPS) supports those who have a hand in a child's education by fostering a program-rich learning environment. They operate 16 schools, four colony schools and four off-campus outreach programs. They serve just under 5,000 learners in the communities of Alberta Beach, Onoway, Rich Valley, Darwell, Sangudo, Mayerthorpe, Whitecourt, Fox Creek and Valleyview.

Visit the NGPS website to learn more about each of the schools in the Lac Ste. Anne region.

Schools in the Lac Ste. Anne Region

Please note that information about the schools listed below is managed by their respective administrators and is not under the control of Lac Ste. Anne County.




Darwell School

K - 7

54229 765 Highway, Darwell
More information

Elmer Elson Elementary School

K - 6

4215 Geinger Ave., Mayerthorpe
More information

Grasmere School

K - 7

4201 46 St., Alberta Beach
More information

Mayerthorpe Jr/Sr High School

7 - 12

5310 50 Ave., Mayerthorpe
More information

Onoway Elementary School

K - 7

5108 Lac Ste. Anne Trail N, Onoway
More information

Onoway Jr/Sr High School

8 - 12

4704 Lac Ste. Anne Trail N, Onoway
More information

Rich Valley School

K - 7

3202 Township Road 564, Rich Valley
More information

Rochfort Bridge Colony School

K - 9

4816 49 Ave., Whitecourt

Sangudo Community School

K - 9

5131 53 Ave., Sangudo
More information

to Top