Facilities & Amenities

Welcome to the Land of Endless Adventure

Located just an hour northwest of Edmonton, via Highway 43, Lac Ste. Anne County is a vibrant and progressive collection of rural communities in the heart of Alberta. Its namesake comes from its largest and famous body of water, Lac Ste. Anne. The County is a place of real people and really great places to explore. A uniquely special place in which to live, work and play. A place of expansive wooden trestle bridges, abundant history and amazing new memories just waiting to happen.

Please consult the individual facilities below directly regarding specific policies, reservations or hours of operation. To report the change of any of the information on this page, or to add your facility or amenity, please contact the County Administration office.


Alberta Beach Agriplex Arena 780.996.2960
Darwell Outdoor Arena  
Mayerthorpe Exhibition Centre 780.786.2416
Onoway Arena  780.967.5253
Rich Valley Arena 780.967.2610
Sangudo Arena 780.785.3535


Alberta Beach Area
Alberta Beach Active 50 Plus Club 780.924.3636
Beachwave Park  
Lac Ste. Anne County Area  
Cherhill Community Hall  780.785.8153
Cherhill Legion Hall 780.785.2138
Coyote Hall 780.785.2979
Darwell Community Hall 780.721.2690
Darwell Golden Age Hall 780.892.2457
Deer Lodge Hall 780.785.2903
Glenevis Community Hall 780.785.3113
Greencourt Community Hall 780.203.0331
Gunn Community Hall 780.967.2215
Hathersage Hall 780.786.2946
Lake Isle Hall 780.892.3121
Rich Valley Community Hall 780.967.3525
Romeo Peavine Hall 780.785.2700
Stanger Community Hall 780.785.2332
Stettin Nakamun Hall 780.967.2634
Sangudo Community Hall 780.785.2331
Sangudo Golden Club 780.785.3373
Mayerthorpe Area  
Anselmo Community Hall 780.786.4280
Diamond Centre Community Hall 780.786.2664
Royal Canadian Legion Hall 780.786.2470
Onoway Area 
Onoway Community Hall 780.967.4749 
Onoway Heritage Centre  780.967.1015
Onoway Royal Canadian Legion



Mayerthorpe Curling Rink 780.786.2371
Onoway Curling Club  780.967.5342


Alberta Beach Golf Resort 780.924.2421
Mayerthorpe Golf & Country Club 780.786.4737
Rich Valley Golf Course  780.964.8916
Silver Sands Golf Resort 780.797.2683


Mayerthorpe Public Library 780.786.2404
Sangudo Public Library 780.785.3431
Darwell Public Library  780.892.3746
Rich Valley Public Library 780.967.3525
Onoway Public Library 780.967.2445
Alberta Beach Municipal Library 780.924.3491


Alberta Beach Museum 780.924.3005
Lac Ste. Anne Historical Society Pioneer Museum 780.924.3455
Onoway Museum  780.967.1015
Selmar Lamp Museum & Antiques 780.785.2491


Alberta Beach Area
Beachwave Park  780.555.1212
Gazebo Park  
Lion's Park  
Main Beach Park  
Lac Ste. Anne County Area 
Range Road 52  
Lake Isle  
Mayerthorpe Area 
Ellis Granley Park  
Fallen Four Memorial Park 780.786.4990
Northside Park  


Mayerthorpe Aquatic Centre


About the County

Lac Ste. Anne County is a governing body in central Alberta, Canada. Its administrative office is located at 56521, Range Road 65, Lac Ste. Anne County, near the Hamlet of Sangudo — about an hour's drive west of Edmonton. Founded in 1944, Lac Ste. Anne County's namesake comes from its largest and most historically significant body of water, Lac Ste. Anne. // MORE

Contact Information

  Box 219, Sangudo AB T0E 2A0
 lsac (@) lsac.ca
 (780) 785-3411
 (780) 785-2359