Property Taxes

Property Taxation

Property taxes consist of Municipal and Education taxes. If applicable, Local Improvement Levies and Special Taxes are also included.

Failure to receive a tax/assessment notice is not considered sufficient reason for non-payment of taxes. Late payment penalties will be applied after the June 30th due date. A tax payment sent by mail is deemed to have been received by the County on the date of the postmark. Information about payment options, assessment complaints, and Lac Ste. Anne County contact information is found on the reverse side of your Tax and Assessment Notice.

Tax Prepayment Plan

Lac Ste. Anne County offers a Tax Prepayment Plan for those wishing to make 12 monthly payments instead of one lump sum. This payment plan does not incur any late-payment penalties and the monthly payment is adjusted in May to reflect changes to your annual tax levy. Your tax account must be paid in full to be eligible for the Tax Prepayment Plan.

How to Pay Property Taxes

The County accepts post-dated cheques - either in person at the Lac Ste. Anne County office during business hours, or deposited in the envelope Depository by the main office entrance.

Additionally, payments can be made through your local financial institution - either in person or via online or telephone banking.

Property Tax Information and Resources

About the County

Lac Ste. Anne County is a governing body in central Alberta, Canada. Its administrative office is located at 56521, Range Road 65, Lac Ste. Anne County, near the Hamlet of Sangudo — about an hour's drive west of Edmonton. Founded in 1944, Lac Ste. Anne County's namesake comes from its largest and most historically significant body of water, Lac Ste. Anne. // MORE

Contact Information

  Box 219, Sangudo AB T0E 2A0
 lsac (@)
 (780) 785-3411
 (780) 785-2359