Municipal Neighbours

Working Together to Benefit the Region

Lac Ste. Anne County shares common many goals, challenges and opportunities in common with its municipal neighbours. In everything it does, Lac Ste. Anne County endeavours to forge healthy working relationships with all districts – both within the County and outside of its borders. By sharing common resources and processes, and by communicating more closely with one another on key issues, the County realizes greater efficiencies, less duplication of effort, and an overall strengthening of its collaborative potential.


Town of Mayerthorpe 780.786.2416
Town of Onoway  780.967.5338
Town of Barrhead 780.674.3301


Village of Alberta Beach 780.924.3181
Village of Wabamun 780.892.2699


Birch Cove
Castle Island  780.418.8348
Nakamun Park  780.967.0271
Ross Haven  780.217.5995
Silver Sands  587.873.5765
South View 587.873.5765
Sunrise Beach 780.967.0271
Sunset Point 780.665.5866
Val Quentin 780.446.1426
West Cove 780.919.4382
Yellowstone 587.873.5765


County of Barrhead  780.674.3331
Parkland County 780.968.8888
Sturgeon County 780.939.4321
Woodlands County 780.778.8400
Yellowhead County 780.723.5066


Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation 780.967.3933

About the County

Lac Ste. Anne County is a governing body in central Alberta, Canada. Its administrative office is located at 56521, Range Road 65, Lac Ste. Anne County, near the Hamlet of Sangudo — about an hour's drive west of Edmonton. Founded in 1944, Lac Ste. Anne County's namesake comes from its largest and most historically significant body of water, Lac Ste. Anne. // MORE

Contact Information

  Box 219, Sangudo AB T0E 2A0
 lsac (@)
 (780) 785-3411
 (780) 785-2359