Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework

Leveraging the Collective Potential of the Region

An Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework (ICF) highlights and formalizes existing collaborative work between adjacent municipalities and provides a forum to work together. The primary goal of ICFs is ensuring neighbouring municipalities work together regarding service delivery and cost-sharing.

Lac Ste. Anne County is committed to developing ICFs with the Counties of Onoway, Mayerthorpe and Parkland; and with the Summer Villages of Alberta Beach, Sunset Point and Val Quantin. Further information related to these IDPs will be included in this section of the County Website as it becomes available.

About the County

Lac Ste. Anne County is a governing body in central Alberta, Canada. Its administrative office is located at 56521, Range Road 65, Lac Ste. Anne County, near the Hamlet of Sangudo — about an hour's drive west of Edmonton. Founded in 1944, Lac Ste. Anne County's namesake comes from its largest and most historically significant body of water, Lac Ste. Anne. // MORE

Contact Information

  Box 219, Sangudo AB T0E 2A0
 lsac (@)
 (780) 785-3411
 (780) 785-2359