List of Candidates

Electoral Candidates by Division

The period to submit nominations closed at 12:00 noon on September 20, 2021. The County has released its official list of candidate nominations in the 2021 municipal general election, effective noon on Tuesday, September 21, 2021.

Candidates for Councillor, Division 1

  • David Anstead
  • Mark Dickson
  • Lorne Olsvik

Candidates for Councillor, Division 2

  • Mel Fundytus
  • Nick Gelych

Candidates for Councillor, Division 3

  • Deborah Perrin
  • George Vaughan

Candidates for Councillor, Division 4

  • Steve Hoyda
  • James Pokorski

Candidates for Councillor, Division 5

  • Joe Blakeman
  • Bo Knysh

Candidates for Councillor, Division 6

  • Ross Bohnet
  • Michelle Claybrook
  • Harvey W. Hagman
  • Terry Nelson

Candidates for Councillor, Division 7

  • Lloyd R. Giebelhaus
  • Wayne King
  • Gordon W. McMillan

What's in the Election 2021 section...

Info Guide

Election 2021

This information guide for interested candidates was prepared by the Lac Ste. Anne County Returning Officer to assist you in your efforts to be elected as a Lac Ste. Anne County Councillor.


Appointment as Reeve

In Lac Ste. Anne County, the position of Reeve is not elected at large by electors of the County. As per the Municipal Government Act, one of the seven elected Councillors will be elected to serve as Reeve by a vote of Councillors at the Organizational Meeting of Council. The Organizational Meeting is scheduled for October 28, 2021.

Contact the Returning Officer

If you have any questions about election procedures or requirements, or wish to book an appointment to submit nomination papers, please contact Chris Belke, the Returning Officer for Lac Ste. Anne County.

Email: returningofficer2021 (@)
Telephone: 780.284.8100