Function: Community & Protective Services - 02

Department: Fire Services - 040

Policy #: 010



Lac Ste. Anne County Fire Stations (Number & Address)

Effective Date: March 9th, 2017 Review Date: March 9th, 2022

References:

Cancel: Policy 713: Lac Ste. Anne County Fire Stations (Number & Address)

Resolution #: 122-17

CAO Signature: Mul Kinew

Purpose: Identifying numbers have been assigned to each Fire Station.

Policy Statement: Clear communication between Fire Stations, Lac Ste. Anne County

Fire Services Members, mutual aid partners and the Emergency

Control Centre, either on the ground of an emergency or over the radio

for tactical purposes, is required.

By defining each Fire Station with an identifying number allows for

that clear communication that is required during emergency

responses.

Scope: This policy applies to all Lac Ste. Anne County Fire Stations.

Guidelines: Assigned # Address

Headquarters - County Main Administration Building

East Station - 2317 Twp Rd 545, west of Town of Onoway

Station 3 - #16, 56227 Hwy 33, within Hamlet of Rich Valley

Station 4 - 5024 – 50th Street, within Hamlet of Sangudo Station 5 - 4427 Hwy 633, east of Hamlet of Darwell

Station 6 - 4812 – 42 Avenue, within Town of Mayerthorpe Station 7 - #405, 56102 Rge Rd 53, within Hamlet of Cherhill