Candidate Registry

2017 Municipal Election Candidate Registry

In accordance with the changes to the Local Authorities Election Act, Lac Ste. Anne County will be maintaining a registry of individuals that intend to be candidates in future elections on or after January 1, 2014. If someone intends to run in Lac Ste. Anne County elections, and intends to begin raising funds and receive donations for that purpose, they must be registered with the Municipality under Section 147.21 of the Act, before accepting campaign contributions.

The following are list of individuals who have submitted their form intending to be candidates in the municipal election.

  Candidate Name Division
  Lloyd Giebelhaus 7
  Ross Bohnet 6
  Wayne Borle 3
  Daryl Friesen 4
  Michael Hindes 4
  George Vaughan 3
  Lorne Olsivik 1
  Steve Hoyda 4
  Leo Blais 5
  Brad Javorsky 2
  Robert (Bob) Clark 2
  Melville Fundytus 2
  Larry Daniel 7
  Joe Blakeman 5
  Nick Gelych 2

Registration of Notice of Intent to Become a Candidate

Prior to accepting or using funds or donations for the purpose of campaigning, Candidates are required to register an Application for Registration of Notice of Intent to Become a Candidate for Municipal Office with Lac Ste. Anne County. Once the Notice of Intent has been filed, candidates must report any information changes to the County in writing within 48 hours of the changes.

For more information about running for municipal office in Alberta, please download the County's Information Guide for Candidates or visit the Alberta Municipal Affairs website.

Application for Registration of Notice of Intent to Become a Candidate for Municipal Office

Choose from the Following County Government Services

Agendas & Minutes

Lac Ste. Anne County Council meeting agendas are available in this section of the website. Meeting minutes will also be posted here as approved by Council.

Bylaws & Policies

Browse this section to review the most current Lac Ste. Anne County bylaws and policies on record. Don't see what you're after? Contact the County directly.

Document Library

Browse this section of the County website to explore a variety of different publications and notices of relevance to County residents and business owners.

Council Contacts

Lac Ste. Anne County Council consists of a Mayor and six Councillors, representing six municipal divisions. Connect with them here.

About the County

Founded in 1944, Lac Ste. Anne County is a municipal district in central Alberta, Canada. It is located in Census Division 13, roughly 45 minutes northwest of Edmonton. The County's administrative office is located in the Hamlet of Sangudo. Its namesake comes from its largest body of water, Lac Ste. Anne.

Contact Information

  Box 219, Sangudo AB T0E 2A0
 lsac (@)
 (780) 785-3411
 (780) 785-2359